THE FOLLOWING WILL ATTEND THE CEREMONY WHEN THE PRESIDENT WILL SIGN THE PROCLAMATION FORMALLY ADMITTING ALASKA INTO THE UNION AS THE 49TH STATE AND THE EXECUTIVE ORDER DESIGNATING A NEW DESIGN FOR THE U. S. FLAG AT 12:00 NOON ON SATURDAY, JANUARY 3, 1959:

The Vice President Hon. Sam Rayburn, Speaker of the House Hon. Fred Seaton, Secretary of the Interior

Hon. Robert Atwood, Anchorage, Alaska
Hon. E. L. Bartlett, Senator-elect
Hon. Ernest Gruening, Senator-elect
Hon. Waino Hendrickson (Has been Acting Governor)
Hon. Ralph J. Rivers, Congressman-elect
Hon. Michael A. Stepovich (Former Governor)

Hon. David Finley, Chairman, Commission of Fine Arts
Maj. Gen. A. T. McNamara, Quartermaster General of the Army
Brig. Gen. R. P. Evans, Jr., Deputy to the Quartermaster General
Col. John Martz, Jr., Chief of Research and Engineering, Office
of the Quartermaster General

Lt. Col. James S. Cook, Jr., Chief of Heraldic Branch, Office of the Quartermaster General

Pens - State Museum - State Hurrenn - 4. of alerka nurrenn. Aanbank - Jabian J Cangus - Vice President - Vice President - Los Sug Seaton Jon Transwith - to Sug Seaton Jon Transwith To Governors marsen- aletha